Back to results

Azure Network Security Configuration Modified or Deleted

Identifies when a network security configuration is modified or deleted.

Detection logic

Detection requirements

Log source product
azure
Log source service
activitylogs

Known benign triggers

  • Network Security Configuration being modified or deleted may be performed by a system administrator. Verify whether the user identity, user agent, and/or hostname should be making changes in your environment.
  • Network Security Configuration modified or deleted from unfamiliar users should be investigated. If known behavior is causing false positives, it can be exempted from the rule.

Detections can measure how the public catalogue is used — which detections people look for, and which pages bring them here. It sets a cookie that recognises this browser for 180 days. It is never linked to an account and never follows you to other sites. Privacy notice